More Things that are Pretty…

21 Jun

I’ve fallen in love a bit with vintage wedding dresses. First I wanted to wear one to my University summer ball, but ended up wearing a dress I found at Portobello. It looks exactly like it used to be a wedding dress. Incidentally, it turned up four days later in Grazia:

My Dress [I’m the one on the left, unfortunately, although Fliss (right) definitely had a similar vibe] and Grazia’s high street version next to it :

 

 

I wore the dress with my mum’s lulu guinness ‘lips’ clutch in raspberry pink and my big stompy Kat Maconie booties. They make me feel like i have hooves, but they’re works of art.

Anyway, before I found the above dress at Notting Hill market, I was looking all over for vintage wedding dresses. This one is by We Love to Boogie Vintage (https://marketplace.asos.com/listing/dresses/1950s-wedding-dress/121568). They sell pretty quickly, but they’re great value for what they are. My undoubtable favourite thing about them is that under the ‘condition’ tag they all say “worn once”. Gorgeous.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

